Home -> View Lot

1957 World Champion Milwaukee Braves Display with (28) Signatures including Aaron, Mathews

Lot Number 982

Quantity: Bid Starts: 04/24/2017 12:00:00 
Bid Open: 250.00  Bid Ends: 05/04/2017 22:00:00 
Bid Count: Overtime: 30 Minutes
Currently: 0.00  Time Left: Ended
View Count: 896   
      Previous Lot <--> Next Lot

Aaron won MVP (44 HRs, 132 RBIs), Spahn was the first southpaw Cy Young winner (21-11, 2.69 ERA) and Burdette captured WS MVP (3-0). Thus the Braves conquered the Yankees and took home their one-and-only championship in Milwaukee. This 25x40 display features (28) cut signatures of average (“9”) strength from members of that team. Full photo LOA from JSA.




Hank Aaron, Joe Adcock, Bill Bruton, Bob Buhl, Lew Burdette, Gene Conley, Wes Covington, John DeMerit, Harry Hanebrink, Fred Haney (manager), Bob Hazle, Ernie Johnson, Johnny Logan, Felix Mantilla, Eddie Mathews, Don McMahon, Andy Pafko, Taylor Phillips, Juan Pizarro, Johnny Riddle (coach), Del Rice, Mel Roach, Connie Ryan (coach), Red Schoendienst, Warren Spahn, Chuck Tanner, Bob "Hawk" Taylor, Frank Torre.


Frames included with lots: while we make every effort to protect the frames included in these lots during pre-auction storage and post-auction shipping, we are not responsible for any damage to the frames themselves, and no refunds will be given due to frame damage.

Pictures  (Click on Photo to Enlarge)